Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
Williams Cottage Inn

The History of Williams Cottage Inn

Historic Image of The Williams Cottage InnHoused in a majestic, Queen Anne style home listed in both State and National historic registers, Williams Cottage Inn is the culmination of a painstaking three-year effort to save one of the few remaining beachfront Victorian estates from the wrecking ball.

Originally constructed in 1888 by the renowned architectural firm Wilson Brothers & Company, the palatial summer home of Dr. Edward H. Williams of Philadelphia had deteriorated over the years and was about to be demolished when the Blahut family purchased the property with one goal in mind; to save the house and restore the once magnificent property to its former grandeur.

Known locally as “the Onion Dome” for its distinct onion-shaped cupola, the meticulously restored landmark residence features a grand entry parlor, formal dining room, large library and eight luxury guest rooms, each with a unique decor.

Williams Cottage Inn